Can I Make A Facebook Post Visible For One Person Only Without Make Him Know That Post For Him Only?

Can you share a post with only one person?

If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message..

What happens when you select specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends. Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you.

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

Begin typing the name of the friend with whom you want to share the post. Select your friend’s full name when it appears. Click the “Save Changes” button. Click “Post.” The post is only visible to you and the friend whose name you selected.

Can a person tell if I shared my status only with them on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

How do I know if someone shared my post?

So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Click the audience selector next to the date or time on the post. The icon will be different depending on its current audience settings. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

Can I block one person from seeing a Facebook post?

Hiding an individual post Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option. Think of it as giving your boss a brief social timeout.

Why do I get notified when someone shared a post?

One of them confirms that you’re friends with that person. If you hover over that button, one of the options will be “get notifications.” Click this and make sure it’s checked. When this option is enabled, you will get a Facebook notification when that user posts something new.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you on Facebook?

Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.

Am I notified if someone shared my post through direct messaging?

No, if you share any post via a direct message to anybody, the original poster will not be notified. The creator of the post won’t know who shared his post to who but he will know how many time his post has been shared when looking at his insights.